Board and Staff

Ms. Sihem Bensedrine (Tunisia)
Journalist, Human Rights Activist and President of the “Conseil National pour les Libertés en Tunisie”, Tunisian NGO
Ms. Rachel Brett (United Kingdom)
Representative (Human Rights & Refugees) at the Quaker UN Office in Geneva
Mr. Rafendi Djamin (Indonesia)
Member of the ASEAN Inter Governmental Commission on Human Rights
Mr. Diallo Abdoul Gadiry (Guinea)
Chairman and Coordinator of West Africa Human Rights Defenders Network, based in Guinea-Conakry
Mr. Florian Irminger (Treasurer, Switzerland)
Head of International Advocacy and Geneva office, Human Rights House Foundation
Pr. Sarah Joseph (Australia)
Director of the Castan Centre for Human Rights Law – Faculty of Law of Melbourne – Australia
Mr. Asger Kjaerum (Denmark)
Lawyer, Head of IRCT Geneva Office – International Rehabilitation Council for Torture Victims (IRCT)
Ms. Victoria Kuhn (Argentina-Switzerland)
Lawyer, Human Rights Officer, Office of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights
Jakob Th. Moller (Iceland)
Former Chief of the Communications Branch of the OHCHR and Former Judge at the Human Rights Chamber for Bosnia and Herzegovina.
Ms. Chantal Mutamuriza (Burundi)
Lawyer, Human Rights Officer, Office of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights
Ms. Lucia Nader (Brazil)
Political scientist, International Relations Coordinator at Conectas Direitos Humanos based in Sao Paolo – Brazil
Ms. Marina Narvaez (Spain-Italy)
Lawyer, Human Rights Officer, Americas Section, Office of the UN High Commissioner for Human Rights
Mr. Rafael Rivas Posada (President, Colombia)
Professor, Former Member (President) of the UN Human Rights Committee
Mr. Hassan Shire (Somalia-Canada)
Chairperson of the East and Horn of Africa Human Rights Defenders Project (EHAHRDP), a regional Human Rights Defenders Network based in Uganda
Mr. Philippe Tremblay (Québec)
Legal Affairs Director at “Avocats sans frontières-Canada”



Mr. Patrick Mutzenberg

Mr. André Kangni Afanou
Coordinator of Central Africa / West Africa

Mr. Vincent Ploton
Head of External Relations

Ms. Andrea Meraz
Human Rights Officer

Mr. Daisuke Shirane
Asia Pacific Coordinator

Ms. Helena Rodríguez-Bronchú Carceller

Ms. Cecilia Ercole

Mr. Haewen Fortunato

This post is also available in: F, S